Let's Go!

Let's Go! is a nationally recognized childhood obesity prevention program of The Barbara Bush Children’s Hospital at Maine Medical Center. The goal of Let's Go! is simple: Increase healthy eating and physical activity for kids at every stage of development, from birth through age 18.

Let's Go! uses the 5-2-1-0 message, because it is easy to remember and is evidence-based:

  • 5 or more fruits and vegetables
  • 2 hours or less of recreational screen time
  • 1 hour or more of physical activity
  • 0 sugary drinks, more water

How Let's Go! can help

Let's Go! works with six settings to reach families and their children:

  • Schools
  • Out of school programs
  • Healthcare sites
  • Workplaces
  • Early childhood programs
  • Community sites (e.g., libraries and churches)
 
 
 
 
 
 

Let's Go! at your MaineHealth member hospital

For more information about Let's Go! activities in your local schools or community, contact your county's program coordinator. Contact information can be found below.

Let’s Go! Franklin County at Franklin Community Health Network

Molly Clark, FNP
Phone: (207)779-2929
mclark@fchn.org

Andrea Richards
Phone: (207) 779-2435
amrichards@fchn.org


Office: 

105 Mt. Blue Circle, Suite 1
Farmington, ME 04938

Let’s Go! Knox County at Pen Bay Medical Center

Adrienne Gallant
Phone: 207-921-3951
Fax: 207-921-5355
agallant@pbmc.org

Office: 

Picker Family Resource Center
756 Commercial Street
Rockport, ME 04856

Let’s Go! Lincoln County at LincolnHealth

Kristina Verney
Phone: (207) 563-4834
Kristina.verney@lchcare.org

Office:

66A Chapman Street
Damariscotta, ME 04543

Let’s Go! Mt. Washington Valley at Memorial Hospital

Danielle Koffenberger
Phone: (603) 356-5461 ext: 2187
Fax: (603) 356-8135
dkoffenberger@memorialhospitalnh.org 

Office:

3073 White Mountain Highway
North Conway, NH 03860



Let’s Go! Oxford County at Western Maine Health

Carl Costanzi, PhD
Phone: (207) 890-6102
Fax: (207) 739-6250
costanzica@wmhcc.org

Office:

181 Main Street
Norway, ME 04268

Let’s Go! Waldo County at Waldo County General Hospital

Linda Hartkopf
Phone: 207-218-7925
lhartkopf@wcgh.org

Office:

138 Northport Ave.
PO Box 287
Belfast, ME 04915

Let’s Go! York County at Southern Maine Health Care

Cassandra Ring
Phone: (207) 490-7850
cmring@smhc.org

Office:

1137 Main Street
Sanford, ME 04073

Mailing:

25 June Street
Sanford, ME 04073

Let's Go! Store

Visit the Let's Go! online store to purchase toolkits, resources and other promotional materials for your program or community.

Shop Now

How you can get involved

If you’re a parent looking for healthy living tips, or to get involved in your local Let's Go! program, visit the Let's Go! website.

Latest News

View All

Upcoming Classes & Events

View All