Board of Trustees

Western Maine Health Care Corporation- Board of Trustees

Western Maine Health, a non-profit organization, is governed by a dedicated Board of Trustees made up of committed citizens from the communities we serve.

Chairman, Tom Morton
Vice Chairman, Gene Benner
Secretary, Kevin Carleton
Lance Bean
Holly Bancroft Brown
Kevin Carleton
Todd Gauger, DVM
Ryan Knapp, MD
Kathleen Herlihy, MD
Lisa Miller, MD
H. Sawin Millett, Jr.
Ted Moccia
Brian Nolan, MD
Jack Sours
Patricia Weigel
Marc West

Ex-Officio with Vote

Timothy A. Churchill President & CEO, Western Maine Health
Kathleen Herlihy MD, Medical Staff President

Ex-Officio without Vote

William L. Caron, Jr., President MaineHealth
Al Swallow, EVP and Treasurer, MaineHealth
Jennifer Sunday, DO, Medical Staff President-Elect

Latest News

View All

Upcoming Classes & Events

View All
  • Breastfeeding your Newborn

    Learn skills for successful breastfeeding from our Lactation Consultant. This class will help you discover the mechanisms of breastfeeding, secrets...

    Read More
  • Preparing for Birth 1 day class

    Join a group of expectant parents as they have fun learning about the labor and delivery experience at Stephens Memorial Hospital’s Preparing for...

    Read More