Key Program Supervision

Marco Diaz, M.D., FACC

Director of Cardiovascular Service Line
Fellowship: Boston University Medical Center
Residency: Boston University Medical Center

Douglas Sawyer, M.D., PhD, FACC

Advance Heart Failure Specialist
Chief Academic Officer
Fellowship: Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Residency: Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Sanjeev A. Francis, M.D., FACC

Director of Education, Cardiovascular Institute
Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Fellowship: Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Residency: New York Presbyterian Hospital

Core Faculty

Charles Carpenter

Electrophysiology Fellowship: University of Rochester at Strong Memorial Hospital
Fellowship: Massachusetts General Hospital
Residency: Massachusetts General Hospital

J. Raider Estrada, M.D.

Interventional, Peripheral Vascular and Structural Heart Disease
Fellowship: University of Chicago Hospitals
Residency: University of Chicago Hospitals

James Parker, M.D.

Cardiac Imaging
Fellowship: Maine Medical Center
Residency: Maine Medical Center

Roisin Morgan, M.D.

Advanced Cardiovascular Imaging Fellowship: Brigham & Women’s Hospital
Fellowship: Our Lady of Lourdes Hospital, Ireland
Residency: Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons in Ireland

Additional Faculty

The MaineHealth Cardiovascular Services is comprised of the following:

  • Thirty general and non-invasive cardiologists
  • Nine adult interventional and one pediatric interventional cardiologist
  • Seven adult electrophysiologists and one pediatric electrophysiologist
  • Four advanced heart failure specialists
  • Six adult cardiothoracic surgeons and one adult/pediatric cardiothoracic surgeon
  • Six advanced heart failure & transplantation cardiologists
  • Five pediatric / congenital cardiologists
  • Seven vascular / endovascular surgeons

Latest News

View All